Dropbox is a file storage service, that allows you to store any sort of info. The files are synchronized between all units in which the Dropbox app is installed and you'll be able to access them via any device, even a smartphone. Unlike an Internet hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, shall show as an actual webpage with text and images on it, in Dropbox you will view the content as a list of folders and files. If you already have an account with them or open a new one, you can take full advantage of our absolutely free service and you can link a hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can generate regular backups there. That way you can have a copy of your information on our servers, on their servers and also on your personal computer and you'll be able to access it from any unit as long as the Dropbox application is installed, which will provide you with more protection in the event that something happens with your information, such as an unintended deletion, for instance.
Dropbox Backups in Cloud Website Hosting
You can use the Dropbox backup feature with all cloud website hosting packages which we offer and at no extra cost. From the respective section in the Hepsia Control Panel, you are able to link a Dropbox account with several mouse clicks and the backups will start being produced there the same day. You'll be able to choose the Internet sites and databases that shall be copied there separately, so if you have loads of content on our end or a small disk quota with Dropbox, you'll be able to choose only the content that you actually need. You could also select the number of backups that will be kept inside your Dropbox account, ranging from 3 to fourteen, so you can have a daily copy of your content going 14 days back. Including numerous accounts or deleting one that you no longer want to use is just as effortless. The Dropbox backups could be used in addition to the daily backups we keep of all your info just in case that you would like to have a copy on your laptop or computer through the Dropbox application.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting
Linking a semi-dedicated hosting account to a Dropbox one is really easy and takes no more than several clicks, so if you host your websites on our cutting-edge cloud Internet hosting platform and you'd like to have backups in addition to the ones that we make on a daily basis, you can set everything up in no time. This is done from the Dropbox section of the Hepsia CP and our system will enable you to select what will be backed up - all of the data, just particular site folders, just databases or a combination of the two. You can have between 3 and fourteen daily backups at a time based upon how much free space you have inside the Dropbox account and how big the sites on our end are. You shall be able to change this number and to add or eliminate websites at any time and the modifications shall take effect the next time our system generates backups. Detaching a Dropbox account is also a breeze, hence if you no longer need to employ this service, it shall take you simply a mouse click to eliminate your account from our system.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Web Hosting
You can easily link a Dropbox account to any of our Linux dedicated servers hosting packages provided that you order it with the in-house built Hepsia Control Panel. The setup is really easy and takes just a couple of clicks, so you will be able to have a copy of your content both on the Dropbox servers and on your personal computer the same exact day you link the 2 accounts. If you don't have much space in Dropbox or you have lots of content on the dedicated server and you don't need all of it, you can select specific domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up and even what amount of copies to be kept at any given time. Our system is very flexible, consequently you can change the websites and the amount of daily backups at any time. The Dropbox account could be disconnected at any time, so if you no longer want to employ the service or you've decided to use our in-house backup service along with all other administration tasks that we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you could disable this function with a click.